The imposing stone church of St. Athanasius, built in 1814, was destroyed in 1854 by the Macedonian chieftain Tsami Karatasos, who ruled out the Turks in the church, who had so far defied Sykia and burned them ) and was rebuilt in 1856. Interesting is the wooden ceiling and its wood-carved pilgrimages, works of 1703, which appear to come from Ag. Term. Characteristic is also its masonry and, above all, its western face. Next to the church there is the wonderful old school of the village with the stone columns, built in 1870.