The area of the village appears in the late history of Kassandra with the metochi of Agia Anastasia, which, with an area of about 20,000 acres, occupied up to the 1950s, the largest and best part of the Kassandrin community boundaries. Knowing that the “Anastasitiko” metohi was the only monastery of Agia Anastasia in the peninsula of Kassandra, we must assume that the Administration of the Monastery named it, in addition to the witnessed “Cassandra subordinate” (1796) Kassandrinos “, a name that should be transferred to the later settlement.
The metochi is mentioned as a property of the Monastery already in 1568, as a bush and sheep farm. The monastery was founded in 1522, so we conclude that the martyrdom fell into possession between 1522 and 1568, but we do not know the former owner of the area.
The oldest reference we know about Kassandrinos is only in 1823 when the village is recorded with the other fired villages of Kassandra due to its participation in the Revolution. In 1862 he had only twelve houses and in 1867 he built the church, which was demolished in the middle of the 20th century in order to build in 1950 the unexpected and beautiful, present-day parish church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary. From the old temple remained the icons and some books and utensils.
Prior to 1867, it appears that the cemetery temple of the Holy Trinity was also a parish church and so we have an indication of the village’s age. Inside, the church is painted with 17th-century frescoes, which for the most part are whitewashed. From the icons of the iconostasis is remarkable the icon of the Holy Trinity, painted by Galatsian painter in 1834, apparently a work of the 17th or 18th century.
In the courtyard of the temple there is also an unusual stone cross with the inscription “1887 May 2”. It is the only cross of this kind in Chalkidiki and probably comes from Koulakia (now Chalastra) and is connected with one of the fugitives in Kassandra after the destruction of Koulakia from the great flood of Axios (early 1880s).